You can only plan so much

22 Feb

Happy  hump day! It’s finally the middle of the week – finally. geesh. Monday and Tuesday were some long days!

Nothing too exciting is going on here so I’ll keep this short.

Zumba last night was a lot of sweaty fun, as usual. Our instructor informed us that she’s actually teaching at a Zumbathon this weekend, on Sunday. After talking with a few people who are also interested, I think I’ve decided to go (two hours of Zumba for $5 – how could I not??) though this means both a 5 mile run and 2 hours of Zumba will be happening on Sunday. That should be interesting. Though at least my run will be first in the morning so I will be running on fresh legs, right? I hope I’m not completely crazy for doing this…

I’ve also had to adjust my workout schedule for the week based on a few other factors like taking Geisha to the vet (not for anything major), a meeting with our insurance company after work one day, etc.

I guess sometimes you can plan your workouts as much as you want but sometimes you have to adjust your schedule on a daily basis.

Monday – 3 miles
Tuesday – Zumba
Wednesday – Speedwork: 4 Mi, inc Warm; 2×1600 w/800 jogs; Cool
Thursday – Yoga?
Friday – rest
Saturday – rest
Sunday – 5 miles + Zumbathon

PS – I’m excited to take my bright pink shoes out for another spin this evening!

Leave a Reply

