Friday randoms in list form

24 Feb

It’s Friday! SWEET!

I haven’t been around the past couple of days but there’s been a lot going on at work and at home. I was at an all day work retreat yesterday and by the time I got home my brain was fried. I had that I-just-took-the-SATs feeling.

Anyhow, here are a couple of highlights from the past few days in a nice organized list.

  • I finally got my first Shamrock Shake of the season. This is the only thing I ever get at MickeyDs and omg it is so worth eating whatever it is made of.Β  I drank the whole thing in probably less than 10 minutes. oops… but I’m not sorry. SO GOOD.
    shamrockshake(source)
  • Geisha has to wear an Elizabethan collar for 2 weeks. She’s been chewing on her paws and I took her to the vet on Wednesday. The vet took some fur samples to get analyzed but in the meantime she has to wear it so she wont chew or lick her paws. She looks so sad all the time, I really hate seeing her like that. I can’t wait until we can take it off of her. 😦
  • Yesterday I got in a 3.5 mile run with 2 miles at a faster pace. It felt good. I bet I looked super awesome wearing black capris, my black running vest, a grey shirt underneath and my bright pink shoes. πŸ™‚ Maybe I at least looked fast?
  • At work today I’m getting a bunch of little, mundane, boring tasks done. You know how those add up so fast? After yesterdays work retreat, my brain still feels fried so I figured I would use today to take care of some things that have been hanging over my head for a while and get back to the real work on Monday after having the weekend to decompress.
  • Speaking of this weekend, it’s going to be busy but fun, so I’m looking forward to it. Tonight I’m meeting a friend for dinner, tomorrow I’m going to a church retreat for the morning, and Sunday I’m going to be getting my doubly sweat on with a 5 mile run with my dad in the morning and a Zumbathon later in the day. My legs will be pretty tired by the time Sunday is over I think.
6 Responses to “Friday randoms in list form”

  1. mizunogirl February 24, 2012 at 1:47 pm #

    How do you like your pink shoes? Other than the fact that they are pink? Been thinking of transitioning to the Kinvaras. But hey who am I kidding, I have 2 new pairs of mirages gottenon sale that I need to run through, so I am at least 6-7 months away from shoes…. πŸ™‚ love the shamrock shakes….hmmm.

    • Becca February 27, 2012 at 2:02 pm #

      I really love the Kinvaras. I had the first version and these are the second version and I think they are just as good. I have found that I do much better when I have a shoe that has very low heel to toe drop. I had a lot of ankle weakness and pain with my first pair of shoes that had a really built up heal. I also like that the Kinvaras are so lightweight. Getting shoes on sale has been my tactic too, I figure it’s fine to have a pair or two waiting for when the current ones bite the dust.

  2. Kathy February 24, 2012 at 1:53 pm #

    I’ve never tried one of those shakes but might have to since you say they’re so good. It looks delicious. Our dog had to wear an Elizabethan collar after she got spade and we laughed so hard. We have some giant juniper bushes in the back of our yard that our dogs like to play in and the dog wearing the collar actually went in to the bushes and came out without the collar. It took several hours to find it in the bushes.

    Sounds like you have a fun weekend planned – enjoy!

    • Becca February 27, 2012 at 2:03 pm #

      If you like mint ice cream you’ll love Shamrock shakes. yum! haha isn’t it funny how animals can manage to get out of things that are so uncomfortable to them?

  3. amanda @ There Are 2 Sides February 24, 2012 at 7:55 pm #

    I’ve never had one of those shakes….and how long is your zumbathon??

    • Becca February 27, 2012 at 2:06 pm #

      The Shamrock shakes are mint flavored so if you like mint you should like them! It was two hours long, which is PERFECT. I don’t think I could handle it for three hours!

Leave a Reply

