yoga, 6 miles and sushi x2

12 Mar

This weekend started with yoga and ended with a 6 mile run. With sushi x 2 and a ton of packing thrown in the middle. Now for the details…

Friday after working from the bookstore and getting a ton done (which was freaking awesome) I headed straight to the yoga studio. Class was great, and I realized how awesome it is to start the weekend off with yoga. It really set the tone for the weekend, so I think I’m going to try to switch to Friday yoga instead of Monday.

After yoga I went as a sweaty mess to the grocery store, haha. I got a call from the hubby while I was there telling me to pick up some sushi for dinner, and it was perfect! We split three veggie rolls once I got home and it hit. the. spot.

I fell asleep around 10 on friday while we were watching a movie, I am definitely a friday night partier haha.

Saturday we slept in before spending a good chunk of the day packing. We are now living with piles of full boxes…packedboxes1and more packed boxes…packedboxes2ย and a pile of empty boxes ready to be packed…packedboxes3

It’s getting pretty cramped in the apartment with the boxes everywhere but we’ve only got about a week and a half to go.

We’re doing pretty good on the packing front with most of the kitchen packed (except for a few essentials), and most of the bedroom packed. We just have a few boxes of random stuff to pack up this week/weekend.

Saturday night we met my dad for sushi. It was good again. haha. I was digging the sushi this weekend!

Yesterday I woke up early to get in a run with my dad. The jumping 1 hour ahead thing messed with me, though it is so worth it to have more daylight in the evenings! Anyhow, we ran 6 miles at a comfortable pace. I walked up the hills so as to not push myself too hard so it took longer than normal. But I was just happy to cover 6 miles!

Work today went pretty quickly, but in a not-having-time-to-go-to-the-bathroom type of way. It was a little rough. After work I came home and banged out three miles. The first two were actually at a sub-12 minute mile pace, the last I took a bit slower to keep my heart rate in check. I am feeling pretty good now – gotta love those endorphins!

I hope your weekend and Monday was great!! Catch you later!

3 Responses to “yoga, 6 miles and sushi x2”

  1. mizunogirl March 12, 2012 at 7:54 pm #

    Seems like some time off there has re-energized you. You should count all that packing as a workout!

    • Becca March 14, 2012 at 1:02 pm #

      Good point! Strength training right? ๐Ÿ™‚

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. We bought a MAILBOX « Diary of a slow runner - March 14, 2012

    […] Zumba started back up last night and whew it was a tough one. The room the class is in was super hot (rumor has it, around 80) so I was sweating before the first song was over. During the class my body definitely got used to the heat and by the end it wasn’t bothering me very much. I modified a few moves to be slightly lower intensity to keep my heart rate in check. Overall I felt great though. So glad I’m past my stage of being scared to exercise. […]

Leave a Reply

