Kitty purring

25 Apr

Happy Wednesday!

My day is off to a slower start than usual. I’ve got a dentist appointment in about an hour so I did the whole work from home thing this morning.

The best part about working from home?

geishaonlapThe purring kitty on my lap. Gotta love it.

I took my last Zumba class of the session yesterday, before meeting the family for a late dinner at Olive Garden to celebrate my parents anniversary. By the time we got home I was exhausted and ready to take a shower! The next Zumba session doesn’t start for a few weeks but I’ve already signed up. I’m going to change it up a little and take a class mid-day (from noon to 1 on Thursdays). I checked my work calendar and I don’t foresee any conflicts, and if for some reason I can’t make it to a class I can always make it up by attending a class in the evening with the same instructor. I’m really trying to switch around my exercise schedule because I end up feeling SO stressed if I do it after work. I’m not sure why this is, but I just feel like it conflicts with so many things. Switching Zumba to during my lunch break is the first step. Next I need to figure out what to do with Yoga and running…

I received the pair of compression shorts I ordered in the mail on Monday. I put them on just for 5 or so minutes to make sure they fit okay and WOW. I felt the relief just in that time. My hips and IT bands tend to get really sort the long distance I run and these hit that area so well! I’m excited to try them out after the Pittsburgh Half. Between the shorts and my compression sleeves, I’m going to look really stylish on the drive home, hah. I’ll be sure to do a full review of them after I try them out post-race.

We also got our new bread maker in the mail. Neither the hubby or I have ever used/owned a bread maker so this will be an interesting experiment. But I’m really excited to have control over the ingredients and not have to pay crazy prices for healthy bread at the grocery store. I’m hoping to try it out this weekend. Fingers crossed it goes well.

Time to pack up my work computer and head over to the dentist. You know you’re jealous.

One Response to “Kitty purring”

  1. specialkkluthe April 25, 2012 at 2:22 pm #

    I also feel stressed out running after work but it’s the only time that works (and I really hate getting all sweaty and having to come back to work). Hope it works for you!

Leave a Reply

