Ready to go

5 May

Ah, Pittsburgh. I love this city. It’s really scenic and everyone is really friendly. I’m glad to be here.
My dad and I got in around 2 today and headed straight to the expo. Packet pickup was easy and quick. And the expo was HUGE! We spent a lot of time just wandering around.
We got an early dinner at the hotel restaurant. I had a Greek salad (my favorite type) and pasta in a light butter sauce with veggies and garlic bread on the side. Perfect carb loading.
After dinner we grabbed some last minute tickets for a Pirates game. The stadium is literally a stones throw from our hotel.

image

We stayed until the bottom of the 8th which was perfect.
Now I’m relaxing and icing my shins (a night-before tradition). My breakfast, clothes and gear is all ready to go when the alarm sounds at 5am.
Let’s do this!

2 Responses to “Ready to go”

  1. mizunogirl May 5, 2012 at 10:01 pm #

    Have a great race!!!!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Pittsburgh Half Marathon Race Report « Diary of a slow runner - May 15, 2012

    […] Half Marathon. We got into town mid-day on the 5th, checked into our hotel, went to the expo, squeezed in a Pirates game and did the needed pre-race carb loading. Overall I was feeling pretty […]

Leave a Reply

