A quick update

12 May

Hey there! I know I’ve been a little quiet this week.

The Pittsburgh Half was awesome – though unfortunately not from a time perspective. In fact, my finishing time was one of my worst, but the course was amazing and despite my somewhat sucky performance I really had a great time. I even hope to go back and run it again next year. πŸ™‚ When we got back mid day Sunday, I put my feet up and chilled out. My hips were killing me!

I took a few days off before going for an easy 3 mile run on Thursday. I felt great, and even went pretty fast. Zumba also started back up on Thursday so it was a sort of double-wammy getting back into it.

The plan this weekend is to do 6-10 miles, depending on how I feel and not take it too hard. Then next weekend is the Cleveland half! I can’t belive I managed to schedule two halfs in two weeks, but now that I’m in the thick of it I think it’s going to be okay. πŸ™‚

Anyhow, I hope your weekend is great and you’re having gorgeous weather like we are. The hubby and I went for a longer than expected hike today and it was awesome. I’m hoping to get a proper race report up tomorrow but figured I’d check in. Enjoy your Saturday!

Leave a Reply

