Back in business

1 Oct

After taking 13 days off post-surgery, I FINALLY ran yesterday. And I not only ran, I ran EIGHT freaking miles.

It was glorious. And hard at some points too. But I had a smile on my face the entire time because I was just so glad to be running again.

Oh and the not-hurting-while-swallowing-thing is pretty nice too.

This week I’m hoping to get back into my routine with 3 3-milers, and two zumba classes.

It feels good to be back.

2 Responses to “Back in business”

  1. mizunogirl October 1, 2012 at 8:47 pm #

    Glad you are feeling better! and running!!!!!!

    • Becca October 2, 2012 at 1:41 pm #

      thanks! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

