Happy Halloween!

1 Nov

I hope your Halloween was a great one! We dressed up for work and I was super original… or not. But at least I was authentic!Runner Halloween CostumeAnd I was super comfy all day at work too. Β Can’t complain about that. πŸ™‚

I spent the evening pretty much relaxing with the hubby, handing out candy when kids came, and drinking some red wine. I eventually fell asleep with Geisha on my lap and woke up around 10:30 to go up to bed. It was a pretty nice evening, no complaints here!

This week has been pretty awesome on the exercise front.
Monday – 3 miles
Tuesday – was supposed to be Zumba but we were locked out of the room and the instructor opted to cancel it and add an extra class at the end of the session, bummer.
Wednesday – 3 miles, 1 hr of cardio kickboxing (ow my arms!)
Today – 3 miles
Friday – I’m planning to do some yoga but we will see. I may give myself a rest day.
Saturday – 6 mile run, 1 hr of spinning (what have I gotten myself into?! this will be my first spinning class ever, should be interesting. I’m planning to run before it though in case I kill my legs.)
Sunday – REST

It was a bummer that Zumba got cancelled but I have 3 for 3 in waking up at 5:45am in the pitch black, cold, and rainy/snowy mix, so I’ll take it.

 

2 Responses to “Happy Halloween!”

  1. mizunogirl November 11, 2012 at 2:25 pm #

    Happy Halloween. Totally Smart choice on the costume! I would LOVE to be able to wear that to work, even just once! Wondering how you liked the spin class?

    • Becca November 11, 2012 at 3:05 pm #

      Haha, it was great to be super comfy at work, I have to admit. πŸ™‚ I actually will have a post going up in a few days about the spin class so stay tuned. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

