Pre-Thanksgiving

21 Nov

Hey there! I hope your few days leading up to Thanksgiving have been good. Monday and Tuesday REALLY dragged for me at work. I guess it was because I knew I’d get a break from it all soon?

I took today off of work to just relax and enjoy myself. I was starting to feel a little burnt out from work so I knew adding an extra day before everything would be helpful. Usually when I “take off” I spend the day running errands and doing stuff around the house. I end up being productive but not feeling very relaxed. Today I decided my only obligation was to get in a three mile run and meet my parents for lunch. πŸ™‚ No errands, no housework!

I took my 3 mile run pretty slow this morning and ended up turning it into a run/walk. I’m doing a 5k Turkey Trot tomorrow morning and wanted to save my legs for it a little bit. Anyone else have a turkey trot or some other type of exercise planned? I really love starting Thanksgiving off with a run (and Christmas morning too!) because I find it really clears my head and starts my day off on the right note. Running makes my happy so why not start the day off happy on the holidays, right?

I’ll try to post tomorrow after the race but no guarantees, so in case I don’t, have a great Thanksgiving to all who celebrate and for those who don’t, I hope tomorrow is a great day for you too!

One Response to “Pre-Thanksgiving”

  1. PDX Running Chick November 21, 2012 at 10:44 am #

    I’m running a local 10K tomorrow. The Give N Gobble πŸ™‚ I agree that its a nice way to start the day. I’ll put the turkey in the oven, go run with a couple of girlfriends and then come back and finish the meal πŸ™‚ Have a lovely Thanksgiving!! Good luck on your 5k!

Leave a Reply

