Christmas Decorating and lots of miles

3 Dec

Hey there, I hope your weekend was a good one.

I started off the weekend with an easy six-mile run. Gotta love cut back weeks. 🙂 My legs were pretty tired but I got through it.

I’m pretty sure my legs were a little tired because I HIT 100 MILES IN NOVEMBER!!! Well 101.67 to be precise, but this goes down in history as my first ever 100+ mile month! Yesss.

NovemberMileageScreenCap

yay!

On Sunday my dad and I volunteered at a local half marathon and manned one of the water stops. It was a good time – I really love giving back to the community by doing this. It’s one race that I’m not sure I’ll ever do (it’s super hilly, especially in the last two miles – runners have joked that they have “seen God” during the final ascent, haha). I also had no idea what went into the whole water stop thing, and we “lucked out” and our water jugs ran out and needed to be refilled right as the big clump of 10-11 minute milers came through.  Needless to say we were filling and handing out cups SO frantically. Definitely an interesting experience. Sunday was also a rest day which was really nice.

The hubby and I also almost finished decorating the house for Christmas!! This is the first time we have had a full-sized tree since we got married two years ago.  It’s also really cool to have a house to decorate – I wrapped garland around our bannister going upstairs and light post, put a wreath on the front door, and put some garland in these cute small-ish windows we have in the living room. We’re hoping to do the outside lights next weekend. I also realized I have an over-abundance of snowmen. Very few Santas, but a million snowmen.

2012ChristmasTree

This morning I was back on the treadmill for 45 minutes. I seem to have caught a touch of something but I’m drinking tea and eating Riccola like it’s my job. I really don’t want to get sick right now – I have a 23 miler on the docket for this weekend! yikes. Come on immune system…

4 Responses to “Christmas Decorating and lots of miles”

  1. mizunogirl December 3, 2012 at 7:38 pm #

    Yay for your 100 mile month! I’m not hitting that at all these days…Love the tree! I think snowmen are more fun than Santa!

    • Becca December 4, 2012 at 9:13 pm #

      Miles are miles right? Thanks I love how our tree turned out.

  2. specialkkluthe December 4, 2012 at 3:09 pm #

    Great job on your miles for November!! And I never got the chance to say good luck on your marathon – I totally understand keeping it on the DL.

    • Becca December 4, 2012 at 9:13 pm #

      Thank you! And thanks for understanding. I have a feeling I’m going to end up cracking before the race but we will see. Just trying not to get in my head too much.

Leave a Reply

