Last long run

26 Dec

I hope your Christmas was filled with all of the things that are important to you.

This morning I woke up to get ready for my last long run this training cycle. I’ve been slowly rebuilding my mileage since my injury, and really wanted to get in a double digit run before race day. I mapped out a 17 mile route but ended up cutting it down to 12. It was just too cold out (like, in the teens…) so though my legs felt like they could keep going I knew the rest of my body was passed the point of freezing. It was a good run though, and just what I needed. Its taper time!

I’ve spent the rest of the day on the couch with magazines, my kindle and the kitties.Β  We are literally snowed in. Its been snowing since about noon, and our town has declared a snow emergency. There’s got to be at least 4-5 inches accumulated already. Its not too bad to be snowed in when you’ve got no where to be though. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

