Retail Therapy

28 Dec

Happy Friday!

The hubby and I have just been bumming around home for the past few days. We’re both off of work until January 3rd.

I was feeling a little bummed out this morning – maybe it was the post-Christmas blues, the weather, whatever. All I wanted to do was run. Unfortunately it is still super icy outside so my husband advised against it. I got even more bummed. Then I decided to exercise some retail therapy using some of my Christmas money. πŸ™‚

I ordered a Saucony Neckwarmer/Gaiter thingy (love Running Warehouse’s two-day shipping!!). I also went to Dick’s and picked up a pair of YakTrax and found a swimsuit on clearance! No joke, the YakTrax and swimsuit were just $48 total. I was psyched. I’ve been wanting a pair of YakTrax for about two years now. Everytime the winter rolls around and it’s icy I wish I had a pair. I’m glad I went and got them finally. I’ve also been wanting to get a swimsuit so that I could swim at the gym when I don’t run. I was psyched to find one for super cheap ($22) that fit.

When I got home from the store I immediately took my new YakTrax out for a run before the sun started setting.

yaktrax

They felt really good. I just had to get used to the sound of my feet hitting the ground – they sort of sound like cleats.

I feel so much better after a little retail therapy and a good run. Gotta love those endorphins. πŸ™‚

2 Responses to “Retail Therapy”

  1. Tanya December 28, 2012 at 6:38 pm #

    LOVE my Yak Trax! Unfortunately (or fortunately?) I haven’t needed to use them in about 3 years. I love the feeling of running with them on ice- like I’m invincible! Now nothing can stop you from lacing up and getting out there in the winter. Woot!!!

    • Becca December 30, 2012 at 11:21 am #

      I’m excited to use them!

Leave a Reply

