January 1st!

1 Jan

Happy New Year! I hope your new years eve was fun and awesome and full of whatever makes you happy. πŸ™‚

I spent the evening running a race. Every year there is a “Resolution Run” (5k) in my town on new years eve. I think this is the fourth year I have run it, and I enjoy it every time. My finishing time wasn’t great due to congestion at the beginning and towards the end. The race is attracting more and more people every year though, which is great. I ran it as a training run, though I’m not going to lie, I did push myself a bit at the end because I had a lot of steam left due to the crowded conditions. It felt good to sprint to the finish and I crossed feeling pretty out of breath. It felt good in a weird sort of way. πŸ™‚

After that, I drove home and the hubby had ordered Thai food that got delivered just as I was walking in the door. Green curry with tofu and veggies is my favorite! We spent the rest of Β the evening eating Thai and watching The Walking Dead on Netflix. We recently gave into the hype and have made it our duty to get all caught up before the next “live” episode comes out.

We’ve spent today ignoring the fact that we both have to return to work and “normal life” tomorrow (yuck), and cleaning up the house, throwing in a few loads of laundry, etc. I started to de-Christmasize our house. I know it will be easier to do it now than after we’re back at work. The only thing left is the tree and its ornaments and the lights on the outside of the house. I think we’ll probably leave those up for another week or so though. No need to rush it. πŸ™‚

I did squeeze in another 3 mile run to start off 2013. Took it real easy, with a few walk breaks. It was chilly out. I can’t wait for the warmer spring weather. Running in the cold is starting to get annoying. haha.

I’m off to eat some Christmas cookies, read my book, and relax on the couch with the hubby. Hope you have a great Sunday!

2 Responses to “January 1st!”

  1. mizunogirl January 1, 2013 at 2:03 pm #

    Sounds perfect! I did a group run with our little Central Florida Club! It was a blast… now pretending that I want to eat healthy is killing me….especially as I have Ragnar Relay coming up and well….

    • Becca January 3, 2013 at 8:32 pm #

      haha it’s so tough to go from cookies to broccoli!

Leave a Reply

