Taper maddness

8 Jan

Good Morning!!

I can’t believe it’s already Tuesday. Yesterday really flew by for me thanks to numerous meetings at work.

I spent the weekend just hanging around the house and mentally getting prepared for my upcoming race. It’s this weekend! ahhh! I ran an easy six miles with the hubby on Sunday and felt really really good and confident afterwards. Then yesterday was my last run before the race. Three miles on the treadmill. Training is officially done now. Which is crazy to think. Looking back at my calendar I’ve really been “training” since about July. Yikes. Now that I have no more short runs planned for the week I feel like I don’t really know what to do with myself. I’m also feeling nervous, anxious, excited, prepared, unprepared…..

We fly out Friday (destination race!!) and will be back early next week, so I only have to get through 3 more days of work.

My foot is feeling fine. It feels a little stiff day-to-day, but when I put my running shoes on and run it feels totally fine. Hopefully this continues!!!

I have my twitter account hooked up to track me so feel free to follow along. I have no idea if the tracking will be based on gun time or chip time but it should at least say when I finished.

I probably won’t post the rest of the week because I’ll be trying to keep myself busy with packing and all that. But I’ll post something once we’re home, and then have some longer more detailed posts after that.

Sorry if this all sounds pretty erratic – it’s reflective of how I feel right now, what can I say. 🙂

Catch ya’ll later!

3 Responses to “Taper maddness”

  1. lhyderdarlington January 9, 2013 at 10:22 am #

    Good luck and kick that race Becca!! You will do great… so happy on the foot recovery – safe travels and congrats!

  2. Tanya January 10, 2013 at 8:45 pm #

    You’re going to do GREAT!!! Can’t wait to read all about it when you return. 🙂

  3. specialkkluthe January 11, 2013 at 6:33 pm #

    Good luck! You’re going to do GREAT!!

Leave a Reply

