Tackle The Miles Virtual 5k

4 Feb

As part of my 13 in 2013 goal which is part of the larger 13 in 2013 group, I ran my third race of the year today. It was a virtual one, done in the basement, at 6am, on the good ol’ treadmill.

tackle the miles virtual 5k

It was pretty anti-climatic as far as races go, but I did push myself pretty hard which felt great! I’ve gotta say, this whole  virtual race phenomenon is a great way to get yourself to push yourself a little bit harder.

I meant to grab a picture of the treadmill stats at the end and completely forgot. Buuut, here are my splits.

3 minute walking warm up
Mile 1 – 14:16 (easy)
Mile 2 – 11:58 (5k pace)
Mile 3 – 13:35 (easy)

Overall: 3 miles in 39:51.

5 Responses to “Tackle The Miles Virtual 5k”

  1. Jen February 4, 2013 at 12:37 pm #

    Great job! I always forget to get pictures too.

  2. Jacki (@JackiRHayes) February 4, 2013 at 5:04 pm #

    Good job. I will be doing my #tacklethemiles on Thursday and hate the idea of having to do it on a treadmill

    • Becca February 5, 2013 at 8:12 am #

      treadmill running is tough! good luck!!!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Superbowl Weekend « Diary of a slow runner - February 5, 2013

    […] realized I never shared some of the fun we had this past weekend, since I was writing about the Tackle The Miles Virtual 5k […]

  2. What’s Next « Diary of a slow runner - February 6, 2013

    […] and after reading over it, it looked pretty reasonable. The plan actually started on Monday, thus my faster 2nd mile during Mondays Tackle The Miles Virtual 5k. It’s been great to get some feedback from a pro, […]

Leave a Reply

