Friday Fitness Recap – February 8

8 Feb

Happy Friday!! It’s almost the weekend… it should be a good one. The hubby’s birthday is tomorrow so we’re going to attempt to celebrate. Though snowstorm Nemo may have other plans. We’re right on the outskirts of where it’s projected to snow, so I guess we will see. ย I went grocery shopping yesterday to stock up juuust in case. ๐Ÿ™‚

Anyhow, I want to start recording weekly recaps of my sweatin’ activities, so I thought I’d do it on Fridays so that I can reflect on how I’ve done. I don’t know if I’ll keep it up forever, but it’s something I want to start doing, at least for now. ๐Ÿ™‚

So without further ado, the first Friday Fitness Recap (I know, totally original title right? ha).

Saturday – Rest
Sunday – 8 ย miles on the treadmill, easy
Monday – 3 miles on the treadmill, middle mile a speedy one
Tuesday – 3 miles on the treadmill, easy
Wednesday – kickboxing
Thursday – 3 miles on the treadmill, easy. yoga over lunch.
Friday – 30 Day Shred DVD

Total miles: 17
Total time: 7 hrs

I’m bummed I missed Zumba this week, but I’ll be back next week. I also started doing Jillian Michael’s 30 Day Shred this morning. I’m not planning to do it daily, but since I do want to incorporate more arm and ab work into my routine, I’m going to try to do either 30 Day Shred or my EA Active (for the Wii) Arms and Abs routine. My goal is to do one of them Tuesday and Thursday. I really enjoyed 30 Day Shred this morning though. It was challenging and my arms and abs burning, just what I need. ๐Ÿ™‚

Have a good weekend guys!

One Response to “Friday Fitness Recap – February 8”

  1. Jen February 8, 2013 at 4:40 pm #

    Great week! I love the 30 day shred for quick strength work outs ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

