Whew.

13 Feb

Wow sorry I didn’t check in yesterday. I had a good reason though. Yesterday was pretty insane for me from a work perspective and from a personal perspective. From the time I woke up until when I went to bed it was pretty much go go go. Just to give you an idea of what I’m talking about, here was my day:

5:45am – wake up
6:00 – run 3 miles on the treadmill
8-11:30 – work from a coffee shop (my boss is awesome and lets me do this from time to time when I have a lot of work to get done)
12-1 – yoga
1-3 – work in the office
3-4:30 – dentist appointment (a filling, super sarcastic yay!)
5:30-7 – Zumba

whew. needless to say, I drove all over town yesterday. and once I got home at 7, we made an easy dinner (quesadillas) and chilled out on the couch. and then I managed to fall asleep by 9:30. ha.

I usually won’t work out THREE times in a day – that’s a little insane. But Zumba and running are kind of on a fixed schedule. I am trying to squeeze in a quick lunch time yoga class once a week and it’s only offered on Tuesday or Thursday. Since I have to sort of work around my work schedule and Thursday wouldn’t work, yesterday it was!

It was one of those days!

One Response to “Whew.”

  1. mizunogirl February 13, 2013 at 6:34 pm #

    A busy day, but to me it looks like a day of awesome!

Leave a Reply

