Friday Fitness Recap – February 22

22 Feb

It’s been a slow, typical week so that’s why I’ve been quiet on the blog. Nothing too exciting to share! With the exception of my tempo run over the weekend I felt good about my work outs this week. This weekend I’m looking froward to a long easy run (they are my comfort zone, what can I say) and a 2 hour Zumbathon!

Saturday – 6 miles tempo run (1:22:10)
Sunday – Rest
Monday – 4 miles on the treadmill with some speed work (52:30)
Tuesday – 3 miles on the treadmill, easy (39:51) + yoga over lunch
Wednesday – kickboxing
Thursday – 4 miles on the treadmill @ race pace (47:03)
Friday – 30 day shred

Total miles: 17
Total time: 6.2 hrs

I saw this on Pinterest this week and found it pretty timely. I need to remind myself of this sometimes.

10 Responses to “Friday Fitness Recap – February 22”

  1. lhyderdarlington February 22, 2013 at 11:32 am #

    Becca – I think you are absolutely amazing!!! Great job ….

    • Becca February 25, 2013 at 2:07 pm #

      aw thanks!

  2. mizunogirl February 22, 2013 at 8:52 pm #

    Great workouts this week. I’m impressed at your dedication to using the treadmill!

    • Becca February 25, 2013 at 2:07 pm #

      thanks! my ipod and kindle get my through it…and looking towards the warmer spring temps and outside running. 🙂

  3. jillconyers February 23, 2013 at 7:44 am #

    Great week! 2 hours of Zumba? Awesome!

    • Becca February 25, 2013 at 2:07 pm #

      It was so fun (and tiring)!

  4. Debby H February 23, 2013 at 11:29 am #

    Great week!!! I found you through the Running Bloggers website. I have the Bird in Hand on my bucket list!!

    • Becca February 25, 2013 at 2:07 pm #

      awesome! I highly highly highly recommend Bird in Hand! It was an awesome experience!

  5. Tanya February 24, 2013 at 7:07 pm #

    Way to go!!! Looks like a great week of training!
    I love that saying. Some days (like today when it was crazy windy and I was crazy wanting to give up) I said that to myself when I took mandatory walk/wind breaks.
    The point is to get out there- not to get out there fast. 🙂
    Keep up the good work!

    • Becca February 25, 2013 at 2:06 pm #

      You are so right!

Leave a Reply

