Friday Fitness Recap – March 1

1 Mar

Wow… and February is over! It feels like the month went by super fast. I’m hoping that March brings some warmer temperatures and more outside running!!

This week was pretty good for me running-wise. Cross training was sort of a big fat fail though. Yoga was cancelled, Zumba was cancelled due to snow and I had to miss Kickboxing due to some work commitments. I did my best to make up for it though. Unfortunately, the no yoga-zumba-or-kickboxing trend will probably continue next week (there’s a one week break part of the way through the sessions) and the week after (because I’ll be on vacation). So I guess it’s sort of my reality for the next few weeks. What can ya do.

Any way, here’s how this week shook out.

Saturday – Rest Day
Sunday –  7 miles easy on the treadmill (1:37:18) + 2 hour Zumbathon!
Monday – 4 miles on the treadmill with some speed work (53:19)
Tuesday – 3 miles on the treadmill, easy (42:59)
Wednesday – 30 Day shred
Thursday – Unplanned rest day. Just couldn’t fit in my run today.
Friday – 3 miles on the treadmill, easy (42:38), to make up for missing yesterday. My coach had 4 miles on the plan but I was feeling pretty tired so I figured it was best to cut it a mile short so that I can be stronger on my longer run tomorrow.

Total miles: 17
Total time: 4.5 hrs

Tomorrow I’m going to get in an easy 5 miler, and Sunday I’m hoping to hit up yoga.

And now for your weekly Pinterest inspiration…

Love the confidence in this one!

Have a good weekend!!

One Response to “Friday Fitness Recap – March 1”

  1. Jen March 1, 2013 at 4:15 pm #

    Great week, we are all allowed the unplanned rest day 🙂 Love the shirt!

Leave a Reply

