Hilly Treadmill Workout + Friday Fitness Recap – March 8

8 Mar

Last night I had “Four hilly miles” on my plan and decided to stick to the treadmill. Before I ran I googled “hilly treadmill workouts” and found a bunch that I sort of altered to fit what I wanted. I actually had a TON of fun with it (and burned a ton of calories). I normally HATE hills but this was so fun!

Below is the workout I did, in a fun graphic format in case you want to Pin it.
hillytreadmilworkout

I really enjoyed this workout, it’s basically 3 hills, a small one, followed by a more steep and gradual one, and then another small one.

This week has been a little hectic on the personal front since we have been trying to get ready to head on a vacation next week! As a result I ended up taking an extra rest day and passing on the 30 day shred. Sleep was more important. πŸ™‚ I got all my runs in though as well as a long hot yoga flow class over the weekend.

Saturday – 5 miles easy outside (1:09:00)
Sunday –  75 minute hot yoga flow class
Monday – 4 miles on the treadmill with middle two miles at 5k pace (52:52)
Tuesday – Rest
Wednesday – 3 miles on the treadmill, easy (40:57)
Thursday – 4 hilly treadmill miles (55:02)
Friday – Rest

Total miles: 16
Total time: 4.9 hrs

We’re heading out on vacation tomorrow but I’m hoping to at least run 4 times this week while on vacation. I always feel so great after a morning workout so I prefer to keep up my schedule when possible.

No excuses!!

Have a good weekend!!

2 Responses to “Hilly Treadmill Workout + Friday Fitness Recap – March 8”

  1. Jen March 8, 2013 at 4:35 pm #

    Great week πŸ™‚ Love the hill workout.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Back from the Beach | Diary of a slow runner - March 18, 2013

    […] was my last run at the beach. It was hill run day! Since I had a good time on my last hilly run I was pretty excited. There was a drawbridge nearby so I used that as my “hill” and […]

Leave a Reply

