A Perfect Sports Bra

10 Mar

This post is all about sports bras. So if that isn’t of interest to you, feel free to move on. πŸ™‚

I have searched for a long time for a good sports bra. When I started running 2 1/2 years ago I bought a few C9 brand ones from Target that did the trick for a while, but recently I knew I had to replace them when they started getting stretched out.

I am a larger chested woman so searching for any type of bra is extremely difficult and frustrating. Every time I walked into a store I spent soΒ much time looking around but came out without finding anything that was supportive enough. I finally lucked out when I was shopping at some local outlets a few weeks ago when I came across this.

The Champion Double Dry Spot Comfort Full Support Sports Bra

Say that 10 times fast, haha.

Here’s what I love about this bra:

  • It is super duper supportive.
  • The thick straps have a little bit of padding in them so that they don’t cut into your shoulders.
  • The straps are easy to adjust.
  • It has NO underwire! I think underwires in sports bras are so uncomfortable. In large sizes it’s difficult to find something supportive without an underwire.
  • Instead of the typical racer back, this bra has a traditional back which I find more comfortable.
  • It clasps in the back – no need to pull it over your head!
  • They are pretty reasonably priced – retail is $45, but I’ve been able to find them for over half off at a Champion outlet and online.

As a side note, there are plenty of other great sports bras out there that have gotten plenty of great reviews. This is just my experience with this bra. πŸ™‚ I haven’t been compensated or anything for this review, I just wanted to share my experience.

2 Responses to “A Perfect Sports Bra”

  1. mizunogirl March 10, 2013 at 12:50 pm #

    So glad you found a supportive Bra that works for you!!! I had a bra by Champion that I loved too!!! I never understand the idea of an underwire in a sports bra either!!! As a 32 D, I totally hear you on the larger bra sizes…not the easiest fitting and then the really cute ones, well…you know.

  2. Mar on the Run! March 10, 2013 at 10:49 pm #

    My favorite sports bras have been Champion. They just seem to be more supportive! Reallylove the C9 collection at Target.

Leave a Reply

