St. Patrick’s Day Virtual 5k

20 Mar

Last night I had 3 miles planned and used it as my St. Patrick’s Day Virtual 5k! You can find out more about this virtual race here.

I felt really really awesome during this run. And after the first mile or so I made it my goal to keep speeding up until the end, and to beat my 3 mile time from last week (which I think was 36:16?).

Anyhow I did both and towards the end I was running an 11 minute mile which felt great. Knowing I was doing a virtual race really pushed me to go faster. I finished the 5k in 36:56 and 3 miles in 35:4o-something. So goal achieved! I feel really good about this 5k time too!

stpatricksdayvirtual5k

 

This was also my first run in my new Kinvara 3s.

kinvara3Honestly I was a little worried because when I first put them on they felt pretty different than the 2s did on my feet. But after about a mile of running they felt great! Nice and squishy too (for the time being at least)!

This virtual 5k marks race #6 of 2013. I’m half way to my goal! I added a 13 in 2013 section on the right side over there —> which will keep count of how many races I’ve done towards my goal of the 13.

 

2 Responses to “St. Patrick’s Day Virtual 5k”

  1. Danielle (@itsaharleyylife) March 20, 2013 at 10:42 am #

    great job on your run! You are killing the virtual runs!

  2. Jen March 20, 2013 at 4:44 pm #

    Great job on the run πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

