Friday Fitness Recap – March 22

22 Mar

This week was all about getting back into my routine after being on vacation. Getting back into my routine felt gooood.

Yoga didn’t work out this week because of my work schedule, but hopefully I’ll be able to add that back in next week. I also decided to take a break from Zumba for the next session (about 6 weeks). It was getting to the point where it felt like a chore so I figured some time off would be good.

I took more rest days than usual this week but I’m cutting myself some slack as I get back into the groove of things.

Saturday – Rest
Sunday –  Rest. Totally skipped my planned 8 miles today. I just didn’t have it in me after a long day of traveling the day before.
Monday – 5 miles on the treadmill with some speedwork. (1:08:18)
Tuesday – St. Patrick’s Day Virtual 5k. (36:54)
Wednesday – Kickboxing
Thursday – 4 easy treadmill miles (54:45)
Friday – Rest

Total miles: 12
Total time: 3.5 hrs

This weekend’s plan includes a 10 mile run tomorrow. Though as I look outside and the snow is falling I’m really not sure whether running on the treadmill or outside in 30 degree snowy weather would be more pleasant. I really do want to get some runs in outside but I guess I’ll have to see how chilly it feels tomorrow.

 

Oh, one other thing, I have a guest post over on Comeback Momma’s blog today, all about How to Start Running. Check it out!

Have a good weekend!!

4 Responses to “Friday Fitness Recap – March 22”

  1. comebackmommajenn March 22, 2013 at 8:49 am #

    Thanks so much for your guest post. I love it! I have a VLOG coming up on FitspirationForMoms.com next month and I may use some of your tips if that is OK.

    • Becca March 22, 2013 at 8:56 am #

      sure!! Feel free!

  2. mizunogirl March 22, 2013 at 7:41 pm #

    Really good week, especially with Vacation! I can not even imagine 30 degrees right now. But I sure would like to actually RUN on ground at this point in time.

  3. jnl fusion results June 26, 2013 at 7:31 pm #

    Superb web site. A good amount of useful facts the following. I am sending this to some mates ans furthermore spreading inside delectable. As well as, good work!

Leave a Reply

