A little brag

26 Mar

Just checking in quickly for a little bragging today. This morning I got up at 5am again and got on the treadmill. I felt much more energetic than I did yesterday! I banged out 6 miles with four 1/2 mile speedy chunks at 11:36, 11:34, 11:34 and 11:20 pace. I spent my cool-down mile building up to a strong sprint for the last .2. I really like ending my runs with some fast running and using up any energy I have left.

In the end I did 6 miles in 1:17:41.

ImageWhile this may be slow for some, I was psyched. If I hit that time in the 10k in a few weeks I will get a nice new shiny PR! I feel pretty confident in my ability to do this now. Just gotta keep sticking with my training plan and stay confident until race day!

5 Responses to “A little brag”

  1. Carrie March 26, 2013 at 1:17 pm #

    Wuhoo! Congrats! Great job getting up early to run…I’m still working on that!

  2. regan March 26, 2013 at 2:36 pm #

    Awesome job! I think that’s great! 🙂

  3. Jen March 26, 2013 at 3:59 pm #

    Great run! Yes, that PR is yours 🙂

  4. mizunogirl March 26, 2013 at 9:19 pm #

    Yay! Don’t worry about others speeds. We are all out there, doing runs and trying to improve and enjoy. I’m really guilty of the comparison game and it never helps me…

    I can’t wait to read your ten K race report. that feeling of the new PR coming is wonderful, and with all the good work you have put in, you are doing great.

    • Becca April 11, 2013 at 2:23 pm #

      Good point about comparing never helping anything!

Leave a Reply

