ViewSPORT Review

28 Mar

Have you guys heard of ViewSPORT?

ViewSportLogo

I had the opportunity to review a tank top from ViewSPORT‘s new spring line so I wanted to share my experience with you.

ViewSPORT is a line of athletic apparel with patent pending “Sweat Activated Technology.” What this means is that as you sweat an invisible image appears on the clothing. The more you sweat, the clearer the image becomes. This was pretty motivating to me when I got the shirt to try out. I was excited to “reveal” what it said so I was determined to work up a sweat. 🙂

ViewSPORT says “It’s motivation through perspiration” and I totally agree!

I was sent their “Go HAM” tank top.

Viewsport (1)

One thing that I really loved about this shirt is how soft it is. No rough edges or anything. It would totally be comfortable to lounge around in – but then of course you wouldn’t reveal the message/image. I also thought “Ham?! Is that a new slang word that I don’t know?” haha. Sure enough a quick search on Urban Dictionary told me that Ham means “When a person is unstoppable or just in the zone in any type sport or competition setting”. Sweet!

When I tried on the tank top before a morning run I really liked the fit.

Viewsport (2)(side note: sorry about the silly bathroom/cell phone photos. It was early and the hubby was asleep.)

The tanks are a “longer length with a slim fit body.” (source) So be sure to check out the sizing chart, especially if you have a larger bust. I had to order an XL when I am typically a Medium. I really loved the way it was longer though. I didn’t need to worry about it riding up. Also, I noticed the softness again. It really felt comfortable against my skin!

After my run I was excited to see what was revealed.

I was pleased to see that this tank reveals a message down the back, since this is where I happen to sweat the most.

Viewsport (3)

Since that picture isn’t super great here’s a close up after I took it off.

Viewsport (4)GO HARD!

Pretty cool right?

You can learn more about ViewSPORT at their website.

I’m working with ViewSPORT to get a giveaway together for you, so look for that in the next few weeks!

Edit @ 10:30 AM – Hey guys I just got an email from my contact at ViewSport and he let me know that they are having an easter sale, and anything bought from this page: http://www.viewsport.us/collections/easter-sale and using the code ‘EASTER40’ you will get 40% off! This sale ends up April 2nd.

I was given this ViewSPORT tank top in exchange for a blog review. The opinions written in this review are my own.

One Response to “ViewSPORT Review”

  1. specialkkluthe April 4, 2013 at 3:35 pm #

    That’s cool!

Leave a Reply

