Quiet on the homefront

10 Apr

Hey there! Sorry it’s been so quiet over here!!

Last week I was at a conference for work. It was great, I came back from Baltimore completely rejuvenated and excited to share things I learned with my colleagues. I also got to see a bunch of folks that I worked with at my previous job. It was really cool to catch up and see what everyone was up to.

I didn’t get to run a 5k like I had hoped. Early mornings and late nights made it tough to get up early enough to run. But I did get in a run on Saturday over our lunch break. I had a great four mile run around the inner harbor in Baltimore. I loved the change of scenery and the warmer weather!!Image

(from my instagram)

I got back late Sunday night and pretty much fell right asleep. I had enough foresight to take Monday off of work so that I could get myself caught up on everything. I spent the day running errands, doing laundry, and I got in a 4 mile run (OUTSIDE!!!).

Yesterday I went back to work and did an easy 3 miles on the treadmill in the morning before work. I’m hoping to run outside in the mornings soon. It seems warm enough, I just want it to get a little lighter. I think spring is finally here in central PA. Our highs have been hitting the low 70s this week, which has been great running weather!!!

I’m hoping the awesome weather keeps up so that I can wear a running skirt this weekend for my 10k. 🙂

Whew. So that’s a recap of what’s been going on lately. I’ll catch you later. 🙂

One Response to “Quiet on the homefront”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Friday Fitness Recap – April 12 + 10k Race Prep | Diary of a slow runner - April 12, 2013

    […] – 4 miles in Baltimore (54:30) Sunday –  Rest Monday – 4 miles on the treadmill (55:27) Tuesday – 3 easy miles on […]

Leave a Reply

