Boston.

16 Apr

I honestly am at a loss for words. and I am angry. 

Angry that someone would deliberately hurt, injure and kill people. 

Angry that this type of thing continues to happen in movie theaters, malls, schools and now at a nationally renowned marathon.

Angry that some people are waking up today having to worry about loved ones who are injured and mourn the loss of loved ones.

Angry that the people of Boston now have to deal with having a black mark in their city’s history.

I also find it completely saddening that today marks six years since the Virginia Tech shootings. That was six years ago. Six. 

When I’m angry the only thing I know that helps is going for a run. So this morning I woke up and pounded out some miles on the treadmill. The time and distance doesn’t matter. It was one of those mind-clearing, soul reviving runs.

My anger dissipated after that run.

I know that we will rise above this as a nation, and as a society. We have to. 

My thoughts and prayers are with everyone involved in the explosions yesterday. Runners, spectators  volunteers, first res ponders, Bostonians…

One Response to “Boston.”

  1. Rhonda @ Kids Running Wild April 18, 2013 at 9:15 pm #

    Thanks for sharing your thoughts & thanks for linking up with Kids Running Wild.

    Keep Running!

Leave a Reply

