Operation: Hydration

29 Apr

Operation: Hydration has officially commenced.

I’m planning to drink plenty of Gatorade and water this week so that I’m well hydrated for Sundays half marathon. I can’t believe this race came up so fast and I really cannot believe this will be my NINTH half marathon. Wow. 

The hubby and I finished spring cleaning our basement this weekend. Hopefully cleaning out the closets and garage won’t be nearly as large of a task! We did find some fun things though.

 

I fully admit that I was OBSESSED with the boy bands back in the 90s. KTBSPA! hahaha.

Somehow I acquired SHIRTS for my cats too. Gelsey wasn’t having any of it, but Geisha was willing to posed for a photo. 

Then I promptly threw it in the trash. 🙂

We came across a lot of stuff and purged a ton (I think we threw out 8 bags of trash last week and maybe have 6 in our garage already his week, plus a ton of stuff going to Goodwill and other charities). Our basement looks so clean and organized now it, is awesome. 

I got in an easy seven miles on Saturday. My legs felt tired though. I’m going to take it REAL easy this week (I just did 2 miles this morning) so that my legs feel really fresh on race day.

Have a good Monday!

 

 

 

4 Responses to “Operation: Hydration”

  1. mizunogirl April 29, 2013 at 6:00 pm #

    good luck hydrating. I always wonder if pre-hydration works. But, I have to admit, i got kind of dehydrated this weekend before my race, and I wonder if that affected me.

    • Becca May 1, 2013 at 8:08 am #

      I know it definitely helps me – I can feel a major difference when I’m hydrated vs. when I’m not, both in performance and mentally.

  2. regan April 30, 2013 at 2:51 pm #

    Good luck on your half! My 1st one will be in November, I already can’t wait!

    • Becca May 1, 2013 at 8:09 am #

      It will be here before you know it. 🙂

Leave a Reply

