Not nervous

3 May

Hello there! Happy Friday.

I decided half way though the work day yesterday that I was taking today off. It’s nice outside, I didn’t have any meetings today and nothing super pressing that I have to get done. So I’m blogging from the comfort of my couch right now. πŸ™‚

Naturally I woke up at 6:30 this morning because I didn’t have to go to work. Why the heck does that happen?! Anyhow, it ment I got to laze around in bed for a while, eat breakfast and runs some errands this morning.Β dunkindonuts

Before I went anywhere I stopped and treated myself to a Dunkin Donuts ice coffee. I don’t get coffee often but when I do, this is by far my favorite!

Then I stopped by the fabric store to pick up some fabric to cover my work cubicle walls. My friend had the fabulous idea, so I found a nice fabric that will hopefully make my work space feel a little less sterile.

fabricforcubeIt’s dark purple with a light purple pattern. I’ll be sure to share it once I get it all up!

After the fabric store I ran to the grocery store. I actually really loved going in the morning. I took my time and didn’t feel rushed because the store was relatively empty.Β 

I stopped by subway to pick up lunch (carb loading!), and now I’m relaxing at home. Gotta love a nice day off!

I’m not going to do a formal friday fitness recap today since I really didn’t do too much this week since I’m trying to rest up for sunday. A few miles monday, a few walking miles Tuesday and some abs n arms yesterday. That’s it!

Honestly, I think I’m still in disbelief that I’m running 13.1 in two days. I’m not nervous at all, which I’m not sure is because I’ve done so many at this point, or because I’m not taking it seriously enough. Maybe it’s okay not to be all nervous? haha. I’m overanalyzing, clearly.Β 

Anyhow, I have been hydrating and trying to get in more carbs than normal so I’m good and ready. I’m sure going to the expo tomorrow will help me get pumped up for race day!

Have a good weekend guys!

 

3 Responses to “Not nervous”

  1. Kristen Gillette May 3, 2013 at 1:05 pm #

    I hate how I always manage to wake up early on my days off!

    • Becca May 7, 2013 at 8:31 am #

      I know!! It’s like your body just knows. haha

  2. specialkkluthe May 4, 2013 at 8:59 am #

    Dunkin Donuts coffee is the best! I wish we had them out here in Colorado. Hopefully your not being nervous means you’ll sleep really well the night before the race. Good luck!

Leave a Reply

