Taking it slow

7 May

Good Morning!

Sorry it was quiet here yesterday. 🙂 I had a great weekend in Pittsburgh with my dad. We had a lot of fun walking around the city on Saturday, and the race was great on Sunday. I didn’t do as well time-wise as I hoped, but once I realized I couldn’t hit my goal I changed my approach to taking in the gorgeous scenery and enjoying myself. I can definitely tell that I wasn’t as trained as I normally am though, I am STILL sore. haha. Anyhow, I’ll have a full race report coming up soon, just have to make some time to get it together.

I went ahead and bought some classes at a local gym so that I can do some spinning, bootcamp, etc. for the next month or two. I had good intentions of getting up at 5 this morning to get to a spinning class, but when I got out of bed my legs and especially my calves felt SO TIGHT. I’m hoping I can make it to bootcamp tomorrow, we will see.

So that’s what’s been going on around here, sorry for the rambling, picture-less post. I’ll have a more interesting race recap up soon!

Enjoy your Tuesday!

Leave a Reply

