Quick Memorial Day Weekend Recap and Randomness

29 May

Happy Wednesday! I love that the work week is flyin’ by sine we had Monday off for Memorial Day. I was planning to do a quick post yesterday but fell asleep on the couch after dinner…around 7:30. whoops. I was exhausted though, I guess my body needed the extra sleep because I feel pretty good today!

Anyhow, I hope your weekend was fabulous and if you had a long weekend it was great! We spent the weekend doing a ton of yard work on Saturday, I got in an eight mile run on Sunday before we went into a house cleaning frenzy, and then I did a Memorial Day race on Monday before hanging out on the couch for the rest of the day. The weekend was a nice mix of productivity and taking it easy. Just how I like em. πŸ™‚

Yesterday I got up at 5 to hit up a spinning class which felt great. This morning I got in a 3 mile run. I am SO slow lately. And walk breaks have been necessary and frequent. But I’m really trying to go with the flow and just do what I feel like. I’m trying to enjoy the time I have before I start training again.

Yesterday I was having an eat-all-the-things day. I just coudn’t get full no matter what I ate. I recently found Kind bars and their amazingness. I know I’m late to the party but I really love the coconut one. I had TWO yesterday in my must eat everything madness.

So that’s what’s been going on. I’m looking at my calendar for June and between my birthday, two fun races (and accompanying trips to Philly and Pittsburgh), a visit from my mother-in-law and the typical shenanigans it’s going to be a little crazy. Does anyone else feel like their summer books up quickly? It’s all fun stuff but wow, it’s a lot.

Oh! I almost forgot. My Pittsburgh Half Marathon recap was featured on Race Kred today! So if you’re new here, welcome, I hope you enjoy my sporadic posting. πŸ™‚ And if you’re interested in hearing about others’ experiences with the Pittsburgh races check out their blog post where they round up some great race recaps.

Have a good day folks!

Leave a Reply

