Happy National Running Day!

5 Jun

Good morning and Happy National Running Day! I hope you’re able to walk, run, swim, bike, crawl, dance, climb a few miles today in celebration!

I started off my morning with an easy run of just over four miles (I think it ended up being 4.2ish?). I was psyched that I woke up earlier than normal today (and actually go out of bed) so I had time to get in the extra mile.

nationalrunningday13

 

 

The weather was gorgeous, my music was playing all the right stuff, and I just enjoyed myself, taking walk breaks whenever I felt like it.

nationarunningday13_2

It was one of those runs that reminds you of what you love about running. Why can’t they all be like that? πŸ˜‰

If you’re going to be logging some miles today (and live in the US) you can log them at RunNow.com. It’s pretty cool to see the totals for every state. There’s also a National Running Day Facebook pageΒ where you can download a badge to set as your Facebook profile. Join in the fun!

I’m really glad I had a nice run this morning, because I’m starting to get pretty nervous about my presentation tomorrow at a work conference. I can feel the feeling of “uneasiness” setting in. Luckily our presentation is at 10:30 tomorrow, so by 12:30 I will be done. πŸ™‚

The rest of this week is going to be a little crazy between my presentation tomorrow, some other conference stuff Friday, and then leaving Friday evening to go to Pittsburgh for the Dirty Girl Mud Run (Race #12 of 13in2013)! So, I’m not sure how much I’ll be able to check in, but hopefully I’ll have some good stories once the next few days are over.

Have a great National Running Day!

One Response to “Happy National Running Day!”

  1. turtlepacing June 5, 2013 at 3:10 pm #

    Congrats on a great run this morning! Don’t you just LOVE those days when everything falls in place and all is right in the world- and you just want to run all day long? They make you remember why you fell in love with it in the first place.
    Today I got to run for the first time in 6 weeks (I pulled a groin muscle and have had to let it heal). 2 miles never felt so glorious! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

