Crazy four days

10 Jun

Hey there! I hope you had a great weekend. As I suspected I couldn’t fit in the time to check in over the past four days. It’s been a little crazy.

On Wednesday evening I had a happy hour for a conference that I was attending. So Wednesday after work I went home, changed and went back out.

Thursday I was at the conference. I did my first conference presentation ever. It was super nerve-wracking but once I started talking I felt good! I won’t go into too much (boring) detail, but I work on websites, so my colleague and I led a two hour work shop on ways to do user testing, sketching, and tools to do it. Image

Considering we had a two hour slot, I was pretty impressed we had about 25 people come, and only a few left at the half way mark when we gave them a break. Image 

Thanks to my husband for these awesome pictures.

Our workshop ended on Thursday around lunch time, and to say my brain was fried for the rest of the day would be an understatement. I went to a few sessions but didn’t really absorb much information.

Thursday evening they had a networking thing with an open bar. Yea. Lets just say I got home at 10:30 that night but it felt like 1 am. 

Friday morning came too early. Friday was day two of the conference, and I was already feeling pretty sleepy. I did a poster presentation in the morning for an hour (yes, I know I over committed, lesson learned). The rest of the day I attending sessions and took breaks to get some actual work done. 

After the conference ended on Friday I high-tailed it out of there and headed to Pittsburgh to meet up with my friend from college. We did the Dirty Girl Mud Run on Saturday and had a blast! I’ll be getting a race report up soon but for now, here’s a teaser.

dirtygirlmudrun

Yup. We got super MUDDY! 

After the race I drove home (it was only about an hr and a half away), and spent all day Sunday catching up on bills, cleaning, laundry, and prepped my lunches for the week.

whew!

With all that went on, I was pretty happy that I got in most of my workouts early in the week but I did manage to squeeze in EA Active on Thursday morning before things got really crazy. I took a rest day yesterday because I was a little sore and figured there was no use in pushing it. 

 

One Response to “Crazy four days”

  1. katsnf June 10, 2013 at 4:30 pm #

    Mud runs are a BLAST! But uber messy! 😉

Leave a Reply

