A Perfect Day Off

17 Jun

Hey there! As I expected I couldn’t find time to blog over the past few days. I spent the weekend in Philly with a couple friends and we did a lot of eating, drinking and ran the Color Me Rad 5k! It was a blast! So I now owe you a recap of the Dirty Girl Mud run last weekend and the Color Me Rad 5k yesterday. Hopefully I can get those up this week.

I’m really looking forward to things calming down – at least for the next week or so.

I took a day off of work today to work on getting everything back in order and catch up on sleep.

I started the day running the first of my Half Marathon PR Training Plan. I ran four miles total with two 3/4 mile intervals. The app I was using to time my splits got messed up, so I lost all of my splits, but I do know I ran the first 3/4 mile interval in 8:35 (11:26/mi) and the second in 8:40 (11:33/mi). I felt good, but it was tough. Probably because I haven’t done any speedwork in a few months. 🙂

After running and doing some EA Active core and arms I met up with my mom for breakfast to celebrate my birthday. We do breakfast every year and since I have to work tomorrow, my birthday, we did it today when I had off. It was delicious but I am STILL full.

I’ll be spending the rest of the day hanging out until I meet up with the hubby for dinner.

Perfect day off. 🙂

One Response to “A Perfect Day Off”

  1. Jan Scott (@janscott75) June 17, 2013 at 6:47 pm #

    Love those days off! They are so energizing. Glad you had a great one!

Leave a Reply

