Friday Fitness Recap – June 21

21 Jun

I’m getting back on the Friday Fitness Recap bandwagon. Since half marathon PR training started this week, I guess I have to take things a little more seriously. 😉

Saturday – Rest… does walking around Philly count? ha
Sunday –  Color Me Rad 5k (Race recap coming soon!)
Monday – Four Miles with some 3/4 mile speed work thrown in (51:57), EA Active (30 mins)
Tuesday – Three miles real easy (my app crashed so I’m unsure of my time on this one. 40ish probably?)
Wednesday – EA Active (30 mins)
Thursday – 4 miles at race pace (50:48) – not exactly sure how this came out faster than my speedwork, but I’ll take it.
Friday – Spinning + Core (45 mins)

Total miles: 14 miles
Total time: 7.5 hrs (not including Color Me Rad)

This weekend I’ll be getting in a six mile run – probably on the treadmill so I can make sure I’m hitting the paces I need to. On Sunday I’ll be walking 10 miles with some of my friends. The first time we did this was during my Goofy training, when I asked if anyone wanted to be my companion. It was so fun that we’re doing it again, and calling it “10 Miles to Waffles” because we plan to have a delicious waffle-filled breakfast once we finish. 🙂

2 Responses to “Friday Fitness Recap – June 21”

  1. jillconyers June 21, 2013 at 5:16 pm #

    Great week of being active! Have a great weekend!

  2. mizunogirl June 21, 2013 at 6:28 pm #

    Great activity!!! Hope you enjoyed the crazy color me rad 5K!

Leave a Reply

