Friday Fitness Recap – June 28

28 Jun

This was a good week! Though I can definitely tell that my mileage is starting to build up again, I feel more tired in general. Waking up at 5am has been rough but it has to happen for me to get in my work out on most days. Hopefully this week will be better with that. But I did hit all my planned workouts this week (yay!).

Saturday – 6 miles in 1:17:15
Sunday –  10 Miles to Waffles! (3:20:xxish)
Monday – 4 Miles with some 1/2 mile speed work thrown in (51:55)
Tuesday – EA Active arms and core (30 min)
Wednesday – 3 miles real easy (43:39)
Thursday – 4 miles with hills (54:10)
Friday – Spinning + Core (45 mins)

Total miles: 17 miles running, 10 miles walking
Total time: 8.36 hrs

My mother in law is coming to visit this weekend so it’ll be a weekend full of food. I will at least be getting in a 7 mile tempo run on the treadmill in either early tomorrow morning or Sunday (depending on if I feel like sleeping in tomorrow, haha).  Other than that I am really looking forward to a full on rest day.

Also, random thought for today, I can’t believe that the Fourth of July is next week! yikes! Where has this first half of summer gone?!

Second random thought, my Color Me Rad recap is almost done so I’ll be getting that up early next week.

Have a great weekend guys!

Leave a Reply

