Zola Coconut Water Review

17 Jul

I recently had the opportunity to try out Zola Coconut Water as part of Sweat Pink.

They sent me a package containing a can of the Regular Coconut Water, Coconut Water with Pulp and the Acai Juice.

Let me preface this by saying that I agreed to do the review because I have yet to find a coconut water brand that I like. In general the taste, and watery milky texture is not something I’m a huge fan of.

All that being said, if I had to drink coconut water, Zola would be the brand I would choose, hands down.

The flavors of their coconut waters are the best I have tasted. Even the Coconut Water with pulp’s pulp didn’t bother me too much.

Let me break each of the products down for your briefly.

Zola Coconut Water (their website information is here)

zolacocononutwaterI really enjoyed the taste of the coconut water. It tasted like I was drinking straight out of a coconut. My husband is an avid coconut water drinker, who has tried many brands and he said that Zola was his favorite out of all of the ones he has tried.

Zola Coconut Water with Pulp (their website information is here)Zola coconut water with pulpI’ll admit, I only took a few sips of this one. I have a thing with the textures of my drink and wasn’t a huge fan of the pulp. But the flavor was definitely great. I would think that if you are someone who likes your pulpy orange juice you may like your coconut water pulpy too. 🙂

Zola Acai Juice (their website information is here)

Zola Original Acai JuiceThe acai juice was my favorite of the products. It was sweet and tasted really good. I also liked the texture of this a lot. It was a little thick. I also appreciated that this was in a bottle – not a can – because I didn’t have to drink it all at once.

If I had one suggestion for Zola, it would be to put their coconut waters in some sort of resealable container. I found I couldn’t drink all of the coconut water in one sitting (it is 17.5 oz) and would have appreciated a way to seal it to stick it in the fridge for later. It would also make them more portable, which could be helpful if you want to throw them in your gym bag or something.

I have learned that I just may not be one of those people who are in LOVE with coconut water (again, the texture). But I’m really glad I got to try Zola because if I am in a coconut water bind, I would definitely choose their brand.

I was given three Zola products in exchange for a blog review. The opinions written in this review are my own.

 

 

4 Responses to “Zola Coconut Water Review”

  1. Amanda @ There Are 2 Sides July 17, 2013 at 9:02 am #

    I have never tried coconut water….

    • Becca July 29, 2013 at 9:44 am #

      Try it out Amanda!! It has tons of electrolytes and potassium so it’s supposed to be great pre or post workout. My husband swears by it before a run.

  2. noragozzo July 21, 2013 at 10:57 am #

    Have you ever tried coconut water mixed with almond milk and pineapple in a smoothie? it makes a delicious, healthy pina colada-type drink that is super tasty without being overwhelmingly coconut-y.

    • Becca July 29, 2013 at 9:43 am #

      Thank sounds awesome!! I’ll keep that in mind to try next time!

Leave a Reply

