Runger

29 Jul

Hey guys!! I know it’s been a little quiet. I’ve always been one of those bloggers who won’t post just to post. I feel like I have to have something to say. So if things get quiet for a few days (or a week), it just means that things are rolling along as planned and I don’t want to bore you with the details of my typical life. πŸ™‚

Last week went well with training. I hit all my runs and feel good about the paces I kept. This past weekend was (finally) a stay-at-home weekend. For the first time in four weeks the hubby and I were at home, not hosting anyone. It was glorious. It felt like we had so. much. time!Β 

Oh, random thought coming up. I have become obsessed with the TV series Friday Night Lights.

Image

It is PERFECT to watch while I am on the treadmill. I’m not sure why I find it such a good show – I’m not a big football fan by any means – but I just keep hitting “next episode” and I am officially sucked in. haha.

I’ve also had a crazy case of Runger for the past 2 days or so. I just cannot eat enough. Last night I had to get out of bed because my stomach was grumbling so bad, and I went down and ate a cheese stick. I don’t know what is up with my hunger levels lately, but I’m just trying to keep tracking my intake on MyFitnessPal (username: becca474). I’m focusing on getting enough protein and not blowing my sugar intake out of control. I’ve been tracking for about 3 weeks, and haven’t seen much of a difference in my body yet (and I don’t own I scale so I can’t talk to the lbs) but I’m hoping that being patient will pay off.

So that’s what’s been going on. I’m off to finish my protein shake and have a cheese stick. πŸ™‚

6 Responses to “Runger”

  1. Amanda @ There Are 2 Sides July 29, 2013 at 12:57 pm #

    Ah, runger….it gets me a lot!
    I have never seen Friday Night Lights…good you say?

    • Becca August 13, 2013 at 8:42 pm #

      Yes, LOVE IT. Definitly check it out!

  2. mizunogirl July 29, 2013 at 7:41 pm #

    You know, I post almost every workout to one of my Blogs. I think that blog is pretty BO-ring most days. If you run out of Friday Night lights, I find Castle to be really entertaining!!! I am using My FItness Pal too! I did lose some weight, but I seem to be gaining despite not indulging 😦 so we will see how next couple of days go…

    • Becca August 13, 2013 at 8:41 pm #

      Ohhh, I’ll add Castle to my list. πŸ™‚

      • mizunogirl August 15, 2013 at 7:59 pm #

        Let me know if you like it!

  3. Teresa M. July 30, 2013 at 7:26 pm #

    I’m ashamed to admit I watched the complete series if Friday Night Lights in about 2 weeks. I was totally sucked in and just kept watching and watching.

Leave a Reply

