Sick Days

19 Sep

ohhh man. I don’t know what happened, but I have been laying low the past couple of days because I have felt like crap.

Monday and Tuesday I couldn’t even get out of bed because I felt so horrible. I took sick days from work. Then yesterday, 15 minutes after I woke up and told the hubby “I feel great!” my monthly visitor came. Way to hit me when I’m down.Β 

So I’ve been experiencing the typical symptoms that come along with that….such a thrill.

I’m not sure I’ve ever gotten sick after a race like this. Ironically, I felt awesome the week after Goofy, except for a few sore muscles.Β 

But exercise since the race has been nil. Race recaps haven’t been written. I’ve just been laying low.

Hopefully tomorrow will be better.

One Response to “Sick Days”

  1. mizunogirl September 19, 2013 at 4:31 pm #

    feel better!!!

Leave a Reply

