A Good Run

22 Sep

Warning, this may be sort of sporatic. ๐Ÿ™‚

I was pretty much confined to the couch for the entire week. But yesterday I started back up with some BodyPUMP! It was a good way to get back into sweating.

Today I had one of those super-awesome-don’t-want-to-stop-running runs. I ran 8.5 miles – I just sort of figured out my route as I went, knowing I wanted to come out somewhere between 8 and 10.

I really needed a good run. I feel like I haven’t had a run that I have felt good about (races included) in about a month.

I didn’t PR at my half last weekend, but I’ll have a race report soon – I have lots to say about the race despite not PRing.

I’m sure the new shoes had something to do with my good run. My old pair we hanging on by a thread and last weekends race was the last time I used them. Image

The weather I think had something to do with it too – Low 60s, overcast but a little sunny. It’s amazing how much better it feels to run when it’s not a gazillion degrees with intense sun. ๐Ÿ™‚

Anyhow, this run gave me some confidence. Maybe I can PR at the Wineglass Half in two weeks. ๐Ÿ™‚

I felt so good about it, I used it as my Minnie Cupcake Virtual. How adorable are these medals? Image

If you want to sign up (there is a whole series of Disney Cupcakes you can do so on this facebook page).

Heres to more good runs! Hope your weekend is going well!

5 Responses to “A Good Run”

  1. playfulpups September 22, 2013 at 3:30 pm #

    Great job! And I love the shoes! ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. katsnf September 22, 2013 at 4:07 pm #

    Gotta love those GOOD runs – awesome!

  3. mizunogirl September 22, 2013 at 4:29 pm #

    I had a good run today too- we also had a corresponding drop in heat. It makes a huge difference! And oddly I also got new shoes, though cheap me I used the old one for the run! Good runs are such confidence builders!

  4. Bree October 7, 2013 at 8:33 pm #

    I found your blog randomly and I wanted you to know that I think you’re awesome! I’m trying to find inspiration but the only blogs I can seem to find are those of elite marathoners!

    • Becca October 7, 2013 at 8:37 pm #

      Aw thanks Bre!

Leave a Reply

