Friday Fitness Recap – Oct 11

11 Oct

Hey guys!

How’s your week going? TGIF! I am so looking forward to this weekend – I am actually going to be home, and I have a list of errands and things I want to get done (including baking sugar cookie dough balls, because that is a necessity, clearly). One of those things includes catching up on the FOUR race recaps I owe you – Harrisburgh Half Relay, RnR Philly, The Color Run, and the Wineglass Half this past weekend. I want to get these typed up before I forget the fun details! 🙂 

I have been trying to let my body recover from the Wineglass Half last weekend while still keeping my legs moving because I have the Runners World Half Marathon next weekend! So, it’s been a bit of a balancing act but I’m pretty happy with the exercise I fit in this week.

Saturday – Rest
Sunday –  Wineglass Half Marathon!
Monday – Rest
Tuesday – 4 miles with speedwork, BodyPUMP
Wednesday – RPM (Les Mills Spinning), Yoga for an hour
Thursday – 3 Miles with hills
Friday – Rest

Total miles: 20.1 miles
Total time: 6.7 hrs

This weekend, since I am home, I am hitting up an RPM class followed by a BodyPUMP class tomorrow, and then planning a mid to long run Sunday – I’ll be happy with anything in the 6-10 mile range. Enough to keep my fitness and my legs loose, but not enough to tire myself out. Then next week I’ve just got two runs planned early in the week and then it’s taper time before my last Half of the year!

Have a great weekend 🙂

2 Responses to “Friday Fitness Recap – Oct 11”

  1. mizunogirl October 12, 2013 at 7:14 pm #

    you are really racing so many races! Yay! I got the surprise of my life this week when I won a sponsorship from a local Juice Company to run the Space Coast.

    • Becca October 12, 2013 at 7:49 pm #

      Races are just so fun. Its bittersweet my last half this year is in a week – my body needs the rest but races are just so fun! And congrats on the sponsorship!! That is amazing!!! Have fun at Space Coast.

Leave a Reply

