Friday Fitness Recap – October 18th

18 Oct

Hey guys, thanks for the sweet comments on the two race recaps I got posted. I owe you two more, or actually after this weekend I’ll owe ya three. That’s just how I roll for now πŸ™‚ haha.

I’m excited to be running the Runner’s World Half Marathon on Sunday morning. I’m hoping to meet some cool people in the running community, enjoy the pretty course (and what’s looking to be perfect running weather – knock on wood) and just enjoy my last half marathon of the year. I feel pretty bittersweet about it being my last one of 2013 – my legs are ready for a nice rest, but I also need to figure out *some* type of goal to keep me moving week to week.Β 

Last weekend I had planned to do a mid-length run, but when I woke up Sunday I axed it. I just wasn’t feeling it and figured an extra rest day wouldn’t hurt. So this is how the week shook out:

Saturday – RPM (Les Mills Spinning) + BodyPump
Sunday –  Rest
Monday – 4 miles with hills
Tuesday – 3 miles easy, BodyPump
Wednesday – RPM (Les Mills Spinning), Yoga for an hour
Thursday – BodyPump
Friday – Rest

Total miles: 7 miles
Total time: 7.5 hrs

2 Responses to “Friday Fitness Recap – October 18th”

  1. mizunogirl October 18, 2013 at 8:11 pm #

    If you are looking for a different challenge, have you thought of a Sprint Tri? You seem to enjoy doing lots of fitness activities, so you know a tri….well just a suggestion. and you know you are already registered for a bunch of stuff for 2014! How cool is that.

    • Becca October 28, 2013 at 11:02 am #

      You know, I have thought about a sprint tri on and off. The only thing is, I’d have to you know, swim. And probably fix up my bike (I think all of the tires are flat). But that being said, it may be worth it. hmmm.

Leave a Reply

