Some Monday morning rambling

28 Oct

Happy Monday!

I finally got all of my photos and stuff from the Runner’s World Half organized so I’ll be putting a race recap about that together soon.  In the meantime, I have hit a bit of a slump with running.

Last week I managed to get in one run (3 miles). Then nothing over the weekend since I was out of town, and this morning I hit snooze instead of getting up to run at 5:30. I’m trying to let my body rest and recoup (3 halfs in 5 weeks is a lot for me), but I’m not gonna lie, I’m ready to be running consistently again.

So knowing myself, I think I need something that resembles a “plan” – that’s how I motivated myself to get up every morning. I stick it on my calendar and know how many miles to get in. 

I’m going to be running a local turkey trot on Thanksgiving, and then another race on New Years eve (a 5k), but I don’t really have time goals for them – it’s more about having fun.

Sooooo I think I’m going to take some time today to get together some sort of “plan” that’s just to more or less maintain my fitness and keep me running. hmmm.

Thanks for reading my rambles 🙂

6 Responses to “Some Monday morning rambling”

  1. Amanda @ There Are 2 Sides October 28, 2013 at 1:28 pm #

    It is nice to decompress after a big race IMO!

    • Becca October 29, 2013 at 8:07 am #

      definitely! 🙂

  2. katsnf October 28, 2013 at 4:59 pm #

    Planning definitely helps get things in order and goals STARTED

  3. mizunogirl October 28, 2013 at 7:10 pm #

    Are you not still using a coach? I find my coach really helpful with giving me workouts when I’m not training for a race specifically… can’t wait to see your runner world half report.

  4. Danielle (@itsaharleyylife) October 29, 2013 at 7:48 am #

    what new years eve race are you going to run?

Leave a Reply

