No routine…

11 Nov

Hey guys! How’s everything going? I know I’ve been a little MIA. Going into November I knew it was going to be one of those months. Those months full of fun but busy stuff, with little time for routine. And I am a creature of routine. So this is a little tough for me, not gonna lie.

Last week I was in Richmond VA for 4 days for a conference for work. I presented at it, which was super fun but also super nerve wracking, but I also want to do it again – sort of like a Half Marathon – haha.

I did manage to get in a few runs along their “canal walk” but honestly, the route I took (recommended by the hotel) was not populated enough for me to really relax and feel safe while I was running. I felt constantly on alert. bummer. Better safe than sorry though.

richmondcanalwalkrichmondselfi

If the hotel had had a gym I probably would have been able to squeeze more than 2 runs in. Oh well.

I spent thursday and friday of last week trying to get into a little bit of a routine – cooking again, BodyPump and running. Friday included an (insane) work happy hour (lots of alcohol… lots), and we had a wedding to attend on Saturday and I spent yesterday trying to eat half normally again (and spinning and BodyPumping).

When I went to BodyPump and Spinning on Sunday my body felt so off – I think because I haven’t been eating the best or really been able to maintain a regular exercise routine. I have never had that happen before, but I realized how much indulging when in Richmond and then at happy hour has affected how I feel overall. Luckily, I have been craving greens (but not wanting to by salad ingredients for home for fear they would go bad). So, yesterday and today I picked up salad bar salads, trying to do what I can.

The rest of November includes more traveling and than the Thanksgiving holiday. It will all be really fun and exciting, but I think I need to focus more on eating properly even when I’m away from home (and limiting the alcohol…). The way I have been feeling has just not been the best and I need to treat my body better in these situations where I’m away from my normal routine.

Apologies in advance if my posting gets (even more) sporadic over the rest of this month. 🙂

3 Responses to “No routine…”

  1. Amanda @ There Are 2 Sides November 12, 2013 at 3:29 pm #

    What is body pump like?

    • Becca November 12, 2013 at 10:02 pm #

      I love it! Its a low weight high rep weights class set to music by Les Mills. Each track focuses on different body parts: chest, squats, chest, back, triceps, biceps, lunges, shoulders, abs. If you do a YouTube seach I bet you can find a video of a class if you are interested. 🙂

  2. Melanie November 22, 2013 at 8:29 am #

    Hey lady! I just wanted to give you a heads up that I added you to the PA bloggers map/page. So if you could go and make sure that your links work, and everything is spelled correctly on both the map & the alphabetical list, that would be great! (http://mailboxjourney.com/pennsylvania-bloggers/) Thanks so much for joining & happy blogging!

    🙂

Leave a Reply

