Friday Fitness Recap – January 17

17 Jan

I hope your January and 1014 is off to a great start! I’ve been thinking a lot about my goals for the year (and signing up for lots of races…what else is knew, haha) so I’ll be posting about that soon. I like to take some time to think about instead of rushing to make a list on January 1.

Over the past few weeks I have been trying to get back into a routine with going to the gym (I am still loving RPM and BodyPump) and running regularly. I have found that predictability works well for me and I enjoy “scheduling” my  work outs in to my calendar each week to hold me accountable.

Image

My goal each week is to run 4 times, BodyPump 3 times, RPM (Spin) twice, and get in for some yoga once. I also need to make sure I’m taking one full rest day. I may occasionally take some Zumba classes or something too, but that probably won’t be a regular thing.

This week I managed to hit all the totals I wanted, with the exception of Yoga, which doesn’t start up again until next week.

Here’s how things worked out:

Saturday – Run: 10 miles
Sunday – BodyPump & RPM (Spinning)
Monday – Run: 3 miles easy
Tuesday: Run: 3 miles with some speed work, Sh’bam (a Zumba-like class), BodyPump
Wednesday: RPM (Spinning)
Thursday: Run: 3 miles with some speed work, BodyPump
Today: Rest

Total Miles: 19 (yay!)
Runs: 4/4, BodyPump: 3/3, RPM: 2/2, Yoga: 0/1

A friend of mine got me an awesome Runner’s World Tip-A-Day calendar. I thought some may be fun to share in my weekly wrap ups.

RWTip_SweetPotato

(Click to expand the photo)

Have a good weekend!

Leave a Reply

