Pittsburgh Half Marathon Training (Week 4)

7 Mar

Week 4 and starting to get into the longer long runs, yessss!

I had to shift my long run for this weekend because the hubby and I are heading on vacation tomorrow! YAY! That also meant that I am missing out on my typical Friday rest day because I managed to squeeze in 7 treadmill miles this morning, before 7am. I am so insanely proud I had the will-power to get out of bed and get it done! But I will be taking two rest days – tomorrow and Sunday, to give my body some time to rest.

Here’s how the week looked:

Saturday – 6 miles, run/walk intervals
Sunday – BodyPump* + RPM*
Monday – 3 miles hills
Tuesday – 4 miles race pace + Sh’Bam* + BodyPump
Wednesday – RPM
Thursday – 3 miles speedwork + BodyPump
Friday – 7 miles

*Links for more information: BodyPumpRPM and Sh’Bam.

Whew. I was a stickler for the cross training this week since I will be missing it over the next week. I plan to run during vacation though – hopefully four times!

I’ve got a few awesome guest posts lined up and may be able to check in mid-week, but no promises. 🙂

Enjoy your weekend, and week!

2 Responses to “Pittsburgh Half Marathon Training (Week 4)”

  1. mizunogirl March 7, 2014 at 8:05 pm #

    hope you have a great vacation!

  2. BackatSquare0 (@BackAtSquare0) March 8, 2014 at 1:48 pm #

    I just started body pump and wow it is hard. I am so sore two days later.

Leave a Reply

