Our Basement Renovations Start

19 Mar

Although this is primarily a running blog, little bits of other parts of my life tend to sneak in. πŸ˜‰ This morning a big project at our house started!!! You may (or may not) remember that one of my goals of 2014 was to finish the basement in our house.

After looking for a great contractor with a great price, we found one, and work started about an hour ago! We watched as 2x4s were delivered, and now I can hear them hammering away. I am lucky in that I have a great boss and can work from home on and off through the next month as they work on things.

So now here are a set of before photos… so that later I can post the after. πŸ™‚

This is what will become a living room type area (don’t mind the hubby, haha):

Image

If you turn left from the living room, you’ll see this area. My treadmill has been there, but it will be turned into a bathroom on the left side and an office area on the right. And the stairwell to our first floor is there obviously. Image

This is behind the living room area. A wall is going to be built, and we will be using the other side for storage. It’s also where we’ve shoved everything during the renovation process, obviously. πŸ™‚ Image

And because no photo post is complete without a kitty…

Geisha has always been my running buddy, and sat on the stairs next to where my treadmill was and watched me run. πŸ™‚

Image

Leave a Reply

