Friday Fitness Recap (May 9)

9 May

Hey guys!!! Whew did this week fly by. I had an absolutely great time at the Pittsburgh Half Marathon, which has become a bit of an awesome pattern with that race! I’m working on getting a recap together and hope to have that posted soon. Overall though, I had a great time though my pacing wasn’t the greatest (positive splits FTW…haha).

I am now in the few weeks between that race and starting to train for the Wineglass Full Marathon in October. gulp!! So I have made a loose plan to keep my mileage up over the next few weeks. I also have 2 more halfs scheduled over the summer – the Runner’s World Heartbreak Hill Half in early June, and the PA Grand Canyon Half in July. They are timed pretty perfectly with the full marathon training and I’m looking forward to a few more halfs this year as I ride the endorphins from Pittsburgh last week. 🙂

Anyhow, here is how last week, race recover week went:

Saturday – Rest Day

Sunday – Pittsburgh Half Marathon Race Day!!!

Monday – Rest Day

Tuesday – 2 miles easy in AM + Sh’Bam + BodyPump in PM

Wednesday – BodyAttack in the AM

Thursday – 3 miles hills on the treadmill in AM + BodyAttack and BodyPump in PM – Yea I did two Attack this classes this week. I couldn’t help it. ❤

Friday – Rest day

*Links for more information: BodyPumpSh’BamBodyAttack

Total Miles: 18.1
Strength Work Classes: 2
Cardio Classes: 3

This weekend I am looking forward to hitting up the gym for a BodyPump, RPM combo on sunday morning. I haven’t been able to do that in about a month due to other commitments! Tomorrow I’ll be doing an easy run, aiming for 60-90 minutes.

Have a good one!!!

2 Responses to “Friday Fitness Recap (May 9)”

  1. mizunogirl May 9, 2014 at 6:21 pm #

    I am SOOO jealous that you are doing wineglass. I really am not ready for a marathon in October. I could run it, but I would probably be really disappointed with my time, and I am so obsessive about time, it’s a bit unhealthy…

    • Becca May 19, 2014 at 1:42 pm #

      awwww it’s such a great race though!! I get it though. 🙂

Leave a Reply

