VIM & VIGR Compression Sock Product Review & Giveaway!

27 May

BrightLifeGo contacted me with the opportunity to review a pair of compression socks from their website. I volunteered to try out VIM & VIGR socks and received the socks for free. All opinions in the review are my own.

The folks at BrightLifeGo contacted me recently. Their website is really cool because they pull together compression products from awesome companies (like Zensah and CEP) to give you an easy way to browse the different compression products out there. They target their website towards “women who are trying to live a healthy lifestyle and want to incorporate clothes and accessories that help with healthy circulation.” Super coincidentally, I was wearing Zensah compression sleeves under my pants, at work, when I received the initial email about this opportunity!

One thing that I struggle with is that many compression socks are heavy and thick.  This can be okay when running, or wearing them with shorts, but when it comes to trying to wear compression socks under pants when I have to go to work I tend to get overheated pretty easily. However I have found compression socks and sleeves to be super helpful to wear during the work day after a long run]. My recovery time is shortened drastically.

For this reason, I picked a pair of VIM & VIGR compression socks to try out.  I had never heard of the brand before but love that they have a collection made of nylon that would be more lightweight than typical compression socks.

VimVigrSocks (1)

When I got them I opened them up and sure enough they felt very lightweight. VimVigrSocks (2)

I wore them to work last week, under my slim legged jeans. VimVigrSocks (3)I have to say, I loved them!!! I want to get a pair in every color now!! haha. They were lightweight and had just the right amount of compression. I was able to wear them for the entire work day without the socks feeling warm or itchy.

I ran them through the wash too – I did a cold water wash and hang dry. They retained their shape and compression just like they were brand new.

Now I’ve got an exciting opportunity for you!!!

One of you will win two pairs of VIM & VIGR compression socks of your choice from BrightLifeGo!!! The giveaway will close on Thursday, May 29th at Midnight.

Side note, this is the FIRST giveaway on Diary of a Slow Runner so I’m super excited about it. 🙂

Enter the giveaway here:

a Rafflecopter giveaway

10 Responses to “VIM & VIGR Compression Sock Product Review & Giveaway!”

  1. unexpectedrunner May 27, 2014 at 10:06 am #

    Lighter weight socks sound ideal for the summer!

  2. Lindsay @ Lindsay Weighs In May 27, 2014 at 10:57 am #

    Congratulations on your first giveaway, my friend!! I’d love to try a pair of sleeves (pink of course!) 😉

  3. kristenk May 27, 2014 at 4:29 pm #

    Yay for your first giveaway! I would definitely like the argyle ones!

  4. missadventuresinrunning May 27, 2014 at 8:05 pm #

    I would pick the cotton argyle ones!

  5. Gabrielle May 27, 2014 at 8:46 pm #

    I’d love some new compression socks!

  6. Janice May 27, 2014 at 9:57 pm #

    I’d pick Solidea Micro Massage Compression Leg Sleeves in white

    • Janice May 27, 2014 at 9:59 pm #

      oops, sorry, Moisture-wick Nylon since we had to pick VIM & VIGR

  7. adechirico May 28, 2014 at 7:31 am #

    Would love these to be my first pair of compression socks!

  8. Diana May 28, 2014 at 9:14 am #

    I like the argyle ones! =)

  9. Teresa M. May 28, 2014 at 10:31 am #

    I’d pick the blue stripes from the VIM & VIGR Nylon Collection.

Leave a Reply

