Friday Fitness Recap (May 30)

30 May

It’s hard to believe that this time next week I’ll be in Boston for the Runner’s World Heartbreak Hill Half & Festival!!! I’m so excited to be in that city and to run a race on one of the most famous stretches of road. 🙂

This week was my last real week of “training” if you can call it that. Next week will be taper time.

Saturday – RPM* + BodyPump* + 3 miles easy

Sunday – Rest

Monday – 10 miles easy with run/walk intervals

Tuesday – Sh’Bam* + BodyPump

Wednesday – BodyAttack* + 3 miles progression (trying a new approach to learn how to pace myself to negative splits…)

Thursday – BodyPump + BodyAttack

Friday – 5 miles easy

Total Miles: 21 (woo hoo!!)
Strength classes: 3 (goal of 3)
Cardio classes: 4 (goal of 2)

*Links for more information: BodyPumpSh’BamBodyAttackRPM

Tomorrow I’ll be getting in an easy 8 miler, and Sunday I’ll be taking a rest day since I can’t fit in my usual RPM + BodyPump combo.

Then it’s taper time yet again! whew.

3 Responses to “Friday Fitness Recap (May 30)”

  1. Brooke Tewell May 30, 2014 at 6:08 pm #

    What a great week! I miss doing classes. (Moved to a town with no gym) Good luck at the Runner’s World heartbreak hill half

  2. Diana June 1, 2014 at 8:24 pm #

    Sounds like a good week!

Leave a Reply

